New South Wales Division

The NSW Division engages with government, business and the research community – discussing the Fellowship’s contribution to both strategy and other specific activities.

The Division meets over dinner, six times a year. Each dinner has a speaker – generally a new Fellow who discusses the highlights of his/her career (and the reason for his/her election). Alternatively, an expert speaker of current interests opens the night.

The NSW Division Committee meets five additional times a year to plan activities, a part of putting the Academy’s Mission and Strategies into action.


ChairDr David Cook FTSE
Honorary SecretaryMr Richard Kell AM FTSE
2nd Div Rep AssemblyMr Richard Kell AM FTSE
Membership Development CoordinatorMr Alan Chappel FTSE
Events CoordinatorDr Brian Spies FTSE
MemberProfessor Rose Amal FIChemE FAA FTSE
MemberDr John Baxter FTSE FIEAust FSAEA
MemberDr Trevor Bird FTSE
MemberProfessor John Boldeman FTSE
MemberProfessor Ian Brown FTSE
MemberProfessor Hans Coster FTSE
MemberMr Keith Daniel FTSE
MemberDr Christopher Hudson FTSE
MemberProfessor Robin King FTSE
MemberProfessor Nigel Lovell FTSE
MemberMr George Maltabarow FTSE
MemberDr Richard Sheldrake AM FTSE
MemberDr John Sligar FTSE
MemberMr Martin Thomas AM FTSE HonFIEAust
MemberProfessor Ronald Trent FTSE
MemberProfessor Aibing Yu FAA, FIChemE, FTSE