About us

Meet the team

The Academy’s head office is in Melbourne. Staff work on policy development, including preparing Government submissions, inquiries and consultations.

Staff also help organise and run workshops, seminars, delegations and briefings, supporting the work of our Fellows.

Senior leadership

Matt Wenham

Dr Matt Wenham

Executive Director, Policy

Dr Irene Kourtis

Dr Irene Kourtis

Executive Director, Corporate Strategy and Innovation

Policy, support and programs team

Dr Carolyn O’Brien  Senior International Relations Associate
Alix Ziebell Principal Policy Analyst
Robyn Lawford   Policy Support Officer
Dr Michelle Low Policy Analyst
Riajeet Kaur Policy Analyst
Jasmine Francis Policy Analyst
Sabrina Oishi STEM Policy Intern
Elvira Copur Senior Coordinator, Membership and Awards

Amelia Dean Events Coordinator & Division Support Officer
Elizabeth Geddes Digital & Design Officer
Benjamin Hickey Communications Officer
Sarah Hayward  International Mentoring Officer
Maria Pridham  Finance Officer
Amy Kuivalainen Project Administrations Officer
Ashleigh Dunston Office Administrator