ATSE Awards

Our nationally prestigious ATSE Awards recognise excellence in STEM.

Nominations for the ATSE Awards 2023 are now open

Learn about the purpose and history of each Award and review the 2023 guidelines below.

Nominations close 9:00am 29 May 2023 AEST

Awards landing page-C-

Clunies Ross Awards

The Clunies Ross Technology Innovation Awards recognise contributions by dedicated individuals, or teams, who have shared their vision and knowledge with others to apply technology for the benefit of Australia, and beyond.

Batterham Medal for Engineering Excellence

The Batterham Medal is an early career award for a graduate engineer who has achieved substantial peer or industry recognition for their work in the past five years.

Awards landing page-C-2
Awards landing page-C-3

ICM Agrifood Award

The ICM Agrifood Award recognises and acknowledges the outstanding work of two early career scientists or technologists.

Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship

The Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship acknowledges the potential impact of an outstanding PhD candidate in polymer science or engineering.

Awards landing page-C-4
Awards landing page-C-5

David & Valerie Solomon Award

The David & Valerie Solomon Award is a new early-mid career award for a science or technology graduate working in academia/research or industry R&D who demonstrates substantial ability to foster research-industry collaboration and knowledge transfer for the benefit of Australia.

ATSE President's Medal

The ATSE President’s Medal is bestowed by the ATSE Prresident to an ATSE Fellow in recognition of extraordinary commitment and exceptional contribution to the Academy.

Awards landing page-C-7