ATSE Awards

Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship

RiSE awards banners 900x2505

Nominations are now open.

Deadline — 5pm AEDT Monday 22 February 2021.

Anyone can lodge a nomination
You do not need to be a Fellow to make a nomination. All non-Fellows will be required to register for an ATSE account. Before you start a nomination please read our Guidelines — available for download below. All nominations are to be made through our on-line portal.

> Nominations

> See all the winners from the ATSE Awards 2020

Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship

The Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship acknowledges the potential impact of an outstanding PhD candidate in polymer science or engineering. The award is made to an existing scholarship holder who is intending to undertake PhD studies related to polymer science or engineering and whose work will benefit Australia. The scholarship will provide $10,000 per year over up to three years, plus a $5000 travel fund. The Academy administers the scholarship, which is funded by the former CRC for Polymers.

For the Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship candidates can only be from the following universities: University of Melbourne, Monash University, RMIT University, Swinburne University of Technology, University of Sydney, University of New South Wales, University of Wollongong, University of Newcastle, University of New England, University of Queensland, Queensland University of Technology, Griffith University, University of South Australia, and University of Western Australia

Award purpose:

  • To encourage and support outstanding polymer research in Australia
  • To draw national attention to Australia’s outstanding polymer research capability
  • To elevate polymer research among the technology and innovation communities
  • Reinforce the contribution polymer science or engineering makes to Australia’s reputation as a centre of technology and innovation leadership.

> See all the winners from the ATSE Awards in 2020